Skip to content
Sunday September 18
@ 2:30pm
First Ontario Performing Arts Centre 250 St. Paul Street, St. Catharines
15.9km from the Falls (9.9mi)

The Niagara Symphony Orchestra presents Stravinsky and Tchaikovsky: Stravinsky’s early work with the Ballets Russe in Paris launched the composer to international stardom. The first of these works, The Firebird, is paired with Stravinsky’s own childhood hero Tchaikovsky, whose thrilling Fourth Symphony depicts his struggle with Fate. Niagara’s own Juliet Dunn joins the NSO in the Canadian premiere of Timothy Adams’ Harriet: A Journey to Freedom, a co-commission honouring the life of Harriet Tubman and the local history of the Underground Railroad.

Bradley Thachuk, conductor

Juliet Dunn, Narrator


Stravinsky | Firebird

Suite (1919) Timothy Adams | Harriet: Journey to Freedom

(Canadian Premiere, co-commission)

Tchaikovsky | Symphony No. 4

Show time: 2:30pm, pre-concert chat at 1:45pm

Adult: $68
Senior (60+): $60
Arts Worker (w/valid ID): $39
Student (University/College - w/valid ID): $15
Youth (18 and Under w/valid ID): $15


Post a Comment

Post a Comment